I have been busy

Standard

I couldn’t wait to get my teeth into this stunning kit (The Beautiful life) From Indigo Mill, and when it arrived I just couldn’t wait to start playing. The kit has a definate vintage feel about it so I knew that I had  the perfect photograph to compliment it. Extra add ons for the kit are also available over in the shop, Cardstock and a lovely embellishment add on, it is just crammed full of goodies and exceptional value.

To create this project I needed only 3 of the papers from the kit, a few gem & pearls and lots of theraputic hand cutting, so I still have lots of goodies left to make more things with. The photograph was taken back in the 1940’s is of Dales Grandmother and mother – so great grandmother and grandmother to our children Bethany & Ciaran, both of these beautiful ladies are still with us today.

Its a bumper stash week for me this week as I also have the lovely crop kit from Sarahs Cards to play with tomorrow, so I will post up again soon and show you what I make with it.

Have a fab weekend all

 

Claire x

Family LO

3 responses »

  1. So so beautiful IRL, all the little details that you just can’t see on a blog, all the glossy accents. I can’t believe you mad ‘hand cutters’ have so much patience!! But it’s sooo worth it!

Leave a Reply

